Skip navigation

We are committed to helping advance COVID-19 studies quickly and effectively.COVID-19 RESOURCES & UPDATES

mobile search icon


Clinical Trials Ontario is an independent not-for-profit organization established with support from the Ontario Government. We have strong governance from an effective Board of Directors dedicated to advancing patient care while serving the interests of government, industry, clinicians, patients and other stakeholders.

Board of Directors

CTO is proud to have a committed Board of Directors with diverse experiences in the life sciences sector.

Raphael Hofstein

Former President and Chief Executive Officer
of Toronto Innovation Acceleration Partners (TIAP)

Dr. Bradly Wouters

Vice-Chair and Secretary
Executive VP, Science & Research University Health Network

Ed Dybka

President & General Manager Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals Canada

Tina Ceroni

Clinical Trial Participant

Anne Ellis

Associate Professor and Chair, Division of Allergy & Immunology,
Department of Medicine, Queen’s University

James Wilson

Brancorth Medical Inc.

Bev Heim-Myers

Canadian Coalition for Genetic Fairness

Mark Lundie

Director, Medical Affairs, Rare Diseases Pfizer Canada Inc.

Clive Ward-Able

Former Executive Director, R&D Amgen

back to top